Cologne: 19.–22.09.2019


The jury 2019

The independent jury is made up of experts from the fields of children's furniture and toys as well as industry representatives.

It evaluates all incoming applications from designers in terms of their innovative character, the form and function of the product, the choice of materials and many other criteria.

In the final round, the jury will look through the 10 nominated products and select the winner of the Kids Design Award.

Jörg de Breuyn

DE BREUYN Kindermöbel mit System, Cologne

Prof. Karin Schmidt-Ruland

Prorector, Department Design, Design of Playing and Learning

Yoav Ziv

Senior Design Teacher, Designer and Head of the Industrial Design Department at Shenkar College, Ramat Gan, Israel

Adam Shillito
Designer and creative director for kids and toys, founder of Idkid, Italy

Martina Brausem
Gesellschaft für Ganzheitliches Lernen e. V. (Society for Integral Learning), Köln

Vera Schmitz
President BDIA - Bund Deutscher Innenarchitekten (Association of German Interior Architects/Designers), Berlin

Christof Flötotto
Innovation Manager and Fellow of the Competence Centre Culture and Creative Industries of the Federal Government